Results in Detroit's City Council election - Mid-South News, Weather, Traffic and Sports | FOX13

Results in Detroit's City Council election

Posted: Updated:
(WJBK) -

For the first time in about a century the members were elected by districts. The following are the elected members of City Council:

City Council District 1
    - James Tate (i)

City Council District 2
    - George Cushingberry Jr.

City Council District 3
    - Scott Benson

City Council District 4

    - Andre Spivey (i)

City Council District 5
    - Mary Sheffield

City Council District 6
    - Raquel Castaneda-Lopez

City Council District  7
    - Gabriel Leland

City Council At Large

    - Brenda Jones (i) and Saunteel Jenkins (i)

The process for choosing the president has also changed; it is now determined by a majority vote of the Council.

For a complete breakdown of the numbers on click here>>.

  • Download the FOX 2 Apps

  • FOX 2 News Five-Day Forecast
Powered by WorldNow

WHBQ-TV | Fox 13
485 S. Highland St.
Memphis, TN 38111

Main Station: (901) 320-1313
Newsroom: (901) 320-1340

Didn't find what you were looking for?
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Fox Television Stations, Inc. and Worldnow. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Ad Choices