D.A. Reviewing FOX 29's No-Show State Worker Report - FOX13 News, WHBQ FOX 13

D.A. Reviewing FOX 29's No-Show State Worker Report

Posted: Updated:
PHILADELPHIA -

He was on the clock being paid by taxpayers, but he wasn't on the job.

Now, there's action to report by the Philadelphia District Attorney's Office prompted by our FOX 29 Investigates report on a no-show worker.

FOX 29 has learned city investigators are doing interviews and poring over documents as they launch their review of the findings of our investigative report on a ghost worker on the staff of a state representative.

A representative who continues to dodge our questions, Cole reports in the video clip above.

  • Send A Tip To FOX 29 Investigates

    Have a tip for Investigative Reporter Jeff Cole and the FOX 29 Investigates team? Send it now!

    * denotes required fields
    We're sorry, but only one entry is allowed per person.
    Thank you for your continued interest.

    Thanks for submitting your tip!

  • Jeff Cole ReportsMore>>

  • FOX 29 Investigates: Former Scout Leader Accused of Abuse

    FOX 29 Investigates: Former Scout Leader Accused of Abuse

    Friday, July 25 2014 1:36 AM EDT2014-07-25 05:36:56 GMT
    A new lawsuit filed against the Boy Scouts and a former scoutmaster by a Chester County mother has the Scouts nationally explaining its actions in the case. Patsy Evasew claims the former scout leader sexually abused her son and it eventually led to his demise.The images of Thomas Evasew's sad, short life hang on the wall of his folks' Chester County home. "I feel when I touch it, I'm touching him. I miss him so every day. There's not a day that goes by,” says Patsy Evasew. She says she misse...
    A new lawsuit filed against the Boy Scouts and a former scoutmaster by a Chester County mother has the Scouts nationally explaining its actions in the case. Patsy Evasew claims the former scout leader sexually abused her son and it eventually led to his demise.The images of Thomas Evasew's sad, short life hang on the wall of his folks' Chester County home. "I feel when I touch it, I'm touching him. I miss him so every day. There's not a day that goes by,” says Patsy Evasew. She says she misse...
  • FOX 29 Investigates: Pa. Sex Offender Allegedly Strikes Again

    FOX 29 Investigates: Pa. Sex Offender Allegedly Strikes Again

    Tuesday, May 20 2014 11:18 AM EDT2014-05-20 15:18:24 GMT

    A convicted child predator is accused of stealing his best friend's identity and striking again! FOX 29 Investigates how he pulled off an escape from Pennsylvania and where he is now.

    A convicted child predator is accused of stealing his best friend's identity and striking again! FOX 29 Investigates how he pulled off an escape from Pennsylvania and where he is now.

  • Fox 29 Investigates: School Crossing Guards

    Fox 29 Investigates: School Crossing Guards

    Thursday, April 17 2014 6:46 AM EDT2014-04-17 10:46:24 GMT
    In Philadelphia, the city pays crossing guards about $50 a day to ensure the child's safety. But what happens when they don't show? Fox 29's Jeff Cole investigates.
    In Philadelphia, the city pays crossing guards about $50 a day to ensure the child's safety. But what happens when they don't show? FOX 29's Jeff Cole investigates.
  • Local NewsMore>>

  • Man Hospitalized After Police-Involved Shooting In North Philadelphia

    Man Hospitalized After Police-Involved Shooting In North Philadelphia

    Wednesday, July 30 2014 5:13 PM EDT2014-07-30 21:13:31 GMT
    SkyFOX is over the 3200 block of Page Street where Philadelphia Police say they shot a suspect.SkyFOX is over the 3200 block of Page Street where Philadelphia Police say they shot a suspect.
    SkyFOX is over the 3200 block of Page Street where Philadelphia Police say they shot a suspect.
    SkyFOX is over the 3200 block of Page Street where Philadelphia Police say they shot a suspect.
  • Police: Kids Threw Basketballs At Surveillance Cameras

    Police: Kids Threw Basketballs At Surveillance Cameras

    Wednesday, July 30 2014 4:41 PM EDT2014-07-30 20:41:36 GMT

    Gloucester Township police are asking for the public's assistance with identifying a group of kids who threw basketballs at police surveillance cameras.

    Gloucester Township police are asking for the public's assistance with identifying a group of kids who threw basketballs at police surveillance cameras.

  • CHANGES AHEAD

    Wednesday, July 30 2014 4:13 PM EDT2014-07-30 20:13:24 GMT

    Thursday will be a transition day.  Expect partly cloudy skies with highs in the mid 85.  A few isolated afternoon storms possible.

    Thursday (85/64): Iso. Storms

    After a nice stretch of weather, gradual changes in temperatures and humidity expected.

    A chance of isolated showers and thunderstorms returns tomorrow as we transition into a stormy pattern for the weekend.

    Thursday (85/64): Iso. Storms

Powered by WorldNow

WHBQ-TV | Fox 13
485 S. Highland St.
Memphis, TN 38111

Main Station: (901) 320-1313
Newsroom: (901) 320-1340

Didn't find what you were looking for?
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Fox Television Stations, Inc. and Worldnow. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Ad Choices