Mayor Greg Davis timeline - FOX13 News, WHBQ FOX 13

Mayor Greg Davis timeline

Posted: Updated:
SOUTHAVEN, Miss. (FOX13) -

MAY 2013

May 13, 2013:  Davis trial testimony centers around how much mayor owes:
http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/22238834/davis-trial-testimony-centers-around-how-much-mayor-owes

APRIL 2013

April 10, 2013:  Judge denies Davis motion for summary judgment:
http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/21935478/davis-in-court-trial-scheduled-for-may

April 9, 2013:  Aldermen, mayor debate senior center funding: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/21925503/aldermen-mayor-debate-senior-center-funding

April 5, 2013:  Aldermen quiet on Southaven outlet mall: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/21860408/vote-expected-senior-center-bond-issue

April 2, 2013:  Vote expected senior center bond issue: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/21860408/vote-expected-senior-center-bond-issue

 MARCH 2013

March 8, 2013: Davis to run for 5th mayoral term in Southaven: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/21558961/davis-to-run-for-5th-mayoral-term-in-southaven

March 7, 2013:  Upset Davis might run for mayor after all: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/21550374/upset-davis-might-run-for-mayor-afterall

FEBRUARY 2013

Feb. 1, 2013:  Southaven mayor in talks to settle civil trial: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/20940096/southaven-mayor-in-talks-to-settle-civil-trial

 JANUARY 2013

Jan. 31, 2013: Southaven developer pleads guilty of bank fraud: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/20908873/southaven-developer-pleas-guilty-of-bank-fraud

Jan. 29, 2013:  Davis' civil trial continued until May 13: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/20808088/davis-civil-trial-continued-until-may-13

January 28, 2013:  Ex-wife, alderman testify in Davis' civil trial: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/20612649/southaven-mayor-greg-davis-not-seeking-re-election

January 17, 2013:  Southaven Mayor Greg Davis not seeking re-election: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/20612649/southaven-mayor-greg-davis-not-seeking-re-election

Jan 3, 2013: 3 file petitions to run for Southaven mayor: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/20498847/3-file-petitions-to-run-for-southaven-mayor

  DECEMBER 2012

December 18, 2012:  Southaven Mayor Greg Davis indicted: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/20373007/southaven-mayor-greg-davis-indicted

NOVEMBER 2012

Nov 14, 2012: Southaven mayor, wife reach divorce settlement: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/20101038/southaven-mayor-wife-reach-divorce-settlement

Nov, 13 2012: Problem with sworn affidavits against mayor: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/20089801/problem-with-sworn-affidavits-against-mayor

 OCTOBER 2012

Oct. 12, 2012: Auditor tries to block Davis from getting $96K: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/19806835/the-mayor-of-southaven-says-show-me-the-money

Oct 10, 2012: Mayor Davis asks judge $96K back from state: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/19788274/mayor-davis-asks-judge-96k-back-from-state

SEPTEMBER 2012

Sept 13, 2012: Mayor Davis guilty of passing school bus: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/19538759/mayor-davis-guilty-of-passing-school-bus

 AUGUST 2012

August 23, 2012: Davis to Keep Paycheck for Now: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/19354408/davis-to-keep-paycheck-for-now

August 14, 2012: Davis Files Lawsuit to Maintain Paycheck: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/19278686/davis-files-lawsuit-to-maintain-paycheck

Aug. 2, 2012: Davis Touts Epic Fiscal Year for Southaven: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/19181478/davis-touts-epic-fiscal-year-for-southaven

JULY 2012

July 31, 2012:  Greg Davis' Hearing Delayed: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/19159677/greg-davis-hearing-delayed

July 21, 2012:  Special Judge Appointed in Greg Davis Case: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/18850172/special-judge-appointed-in-greg-davis-case

JUNE 2012

June 29, 2012: Davis Ruffles Feathers With Crime Stat Quotes At Conference: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/18917619/davis-ruffles-feathers-with-crime-stat-quotes

June 6, 2012: Mayor Davis Hitting the Road Again: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/18721269/mayor-davis-hitting-the-road-again

 FEBRUARY 2012

Feb 15, 2012: Mayor Davis Reimbursed by the Chamber of Commerce?:
http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/18505330/mayor-davis-reimbursed-by-the-chamber-of-commerce

Feb. 7, 2012: Angry Crowd Greets Mayor Davis' Return: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/18506424/angry-crowd-greets-mayor-davis-return

Feb 7, 2012: Big Crowd Expected for Davis' Return: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/18506446/big-crowd-expected-for-davis-return

 JANUARY 2012

Jan. 30, 2012:  Greg Davis Announces He Will Not Resign: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/18507280/greg-davis-announces-he-will-not-resign

Jan. 30, 2012:  Davis Linked To Developers Doing Deals With City: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/18507355/davis-linked-to-developers-doing-deals-with-city

Jan. 30, 2012: Davis linked to developers doing deals with city: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/18507355/davis-linked-to-developers-doing-deals-with-city

 Jan. 19, 2012: Aldermen Make Cuts to Davis' Salary: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/18508529/aldermen-make-cuts-to-davis-salary

Jan. 18, 2012: Southaven Waiting on State to Cut Davis' Salary: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/18509068/southaven-waiting-on-state-to-cut-davis-salary

Jan. 17, 2012: Southaven Board May Reduce Davis' Salary: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/18509120/southaven-board-may-reduce-davis-salary

Jan. 12, 2012: Davis Reimbursed By Southaven Chamber: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/18509583/davis-reimbursed-by-southaven-chamber

 NOVEMBER 2011

Nov 29, 2011: Mayor Davis Aims to Reduce Debt: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/18514625/mayor-davis-aims-to-reduce-debt

Nov 3, 2011:  Greg Davis Struggling to Pay City Debt: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/18518000/greg-davis-struggling-to-pay-city-debt

November 2011: Southaven Mayor Greg Davis Undaunted in Keeping Office:
http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/18518055/southaven-mayor-greg-davis-undaunted-in-keeping-office

Nov 2011:  Southaven Mayor Greg Davis Ordered to Repay over $170K: http://www.myfoxmemphis.com/story/18518170/southaven-mayor-greg-davis-ordered-to-repay-over-170k

Powered by WorldNow

WHBQ-TV | Fox 13
485 S. Highland St.
Memphis, TN 38111

Main Station: (901) 320-1313
Newsroom: (901) 320-1340

Didn't find what you were looking for?
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Fox Television Stations, Inc. and Worldnow. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Ad Choices