NBA changes tip-offs for 2 Grizz games - FOX13 News, WHBQ FOX 13

NBA changes tip-offs for 2 Grizz games

Posted: Updated:
MEMPHIS, Tenn. -

The NBA has announced that the Grizzlies' game on Feb. 24 at Brooklyn will now tip-off at 6 p.m. CT (7 p.m. ET) and their matchup on March 1 at Miami will now start at 7 p.m. CT (8 p.m. ET).

Both contests now will be nationally televised exclusively by ESPN and no longer by Fox SportSouth.

As a result, Memphis' national television appearances this season have expanded to a franchise-record 17 games, including nine on ESPN, one on TNT and seven on NBA TV.

Memphis originally was slated to tip-off with Brooklyn at 2:30 p.m. CT (3:30 p.m. ET) and Miami at 6 p.m.

Powered by WorldNow

WHBQ-TV | Fox 13
485 S. Highland St.
Memphis, TN 38111

Main Station: (901) 320-1313
Newsroom: (901) 320-1340

Didn't find what you were looking for?
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Fox Television Stations, Inc. and Worldnow. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Ad Choices